One Stop Shop Key Contacts
 
Kathy Anderson Utilities - Customer Service Mgr Phone: 256-740-6071
kanderson@florenceal.org Electricity-Gas-Water/Wastewater Fax: 256-760-6322
       
Melissa Bailey Planning Department Director Phone: 256-740-8806
mbailey@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-760-6323
       
Bill Batson City Engineer Phone: 256-760-6350
bbatson@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-740-4667
       
Melissa Bevis One Stop Shop
City Services Coordinator
Phone: 256-740-6086
mbevis@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-760-6635
       
Mike Doyle Gas and Water / Wastewater Dept. Mgr Phone: 256-718-5100
mdoyle@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-767-1818
       
David Koonce Solid Waste and Recycling Dept. Phone: 256-760-6495
dkoonce@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-740-4665
       
Bob Leyde City Clerk - Licensing Phone: 256-760-6679
bleyde@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-760-6635
       
Danny Simbeck Florence Fire Department Phone: 256-760-6475
dsimbeck@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-760-6430
       
Charles Rasch Electric Dept. - Dir. of Eng. / Operations Phone: 256-740-6010
crasch@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-760-6317
       
Planning and Community Development Commercial Leveraging Loan Program

Facade Improvement Loan Program

Phone: 256-740-8806
    Fax: 256-760-6323
       
Ken Lester Florence Police Department Phone: 256-760-6582
klester@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-760-6318
       
Gary Williamson Building Official Phone: 256-760-6325
gwilliamson@florenceal.org   Fax: 256-740-4651