Meet Our Staff
 
Central Office/Administration      
Todd Nix
Community Services Director
tnix@florenceal.org
256-760-6416
Tina Kitchens
Director
tkitchens@florenceal.org
256-760-6416
Mike Adams
Community Programs/Special Events
mpadams@florenceal.org
256-718-5088
Fred Boughner
Parks Superintendent
fboughner@florenceal.org
256-760-6416

Recreation Supervisors

     
Randy Burns
Athletic Director
rburns@florenceal.org
256-760-6628
Rhonda McCarley
Broadway Recreation Supervisor
rmccarley@florenceal.org
256-760-6425
Nate Morris
Handy Recreation Supervisor
nmorris@florenceal.org
256-760-6435
Scott Dorroh
Royal Ave. Recreation Supervisor
sdorroh@florenceal.org
256-760-6426
Picture coming soon
Fran Davis
Senior Citizen Center
fdavis@florenceal.org
256-760-6420
Nicole Lambert
Athletic Supervisor
nlambert@florenceal.org
256-760-6628
David Dolan
Athletic Supervisor
ddolan@florenceal.org
256-760-6628
Debby O'Steen
Administrative Asst. Central Office
dosteen@florenceal.org
256-760-6416
     
Rona Swindall
Accounting Clerk Central Office
rswindall@florenceal.org
256-760-6416
     

Coliseum Office

     
 
Kim Smith
Coliseum
ksmith@florenceal.org
256-760-6389
Charlotte McDaniel
Secretary
Royal Avenue Recreation Center
256-760-6425
Patti Morris
Secretary
Broadway Recreation Center
256-760-6418
 

Blackberry Trail Golf Course  

    Park Maintenance
Joel Gafford
Golf Pro Shop Manager
jgafford@florenceal.org
256-740-8825
Kim Lovelace
Assoc. Pro Shop Manager
klovelace@florenceal.org
256-740-8825
John Freeman
Golf Course Superintendent
jfreeman@florenceal.org
256-740-8810
Doug Griffin
Maintenance Supervisor
256-760-6414
McFarland Camp Ground Office Sports Complex    
 
Billy Seal
Campground Host
256-760-6414
Mike Thompson
Sports Field Manager
mthompson@florenceal.org

 
Sue Whisenant
Campground
256-760-5977
 

Park Police

     
 
Mike Richie
Park Police
mrichie@florenceal.org
256-760-6389
Michael Wolfe
Park Police
 
Ray Jordan
Park Police

 

You Are Here:  City Departments
Our Parks
Recreation Centers
Sports Facilities
Sports
Register Online
Facility Use
Event Calendar
Personnel Directory
Contact Directory
Return to florenceal.org

 

Tina Kitchens
Director
 

Florence Parks & Recreation Dept.
2830 Darby Drive
Florence, AL 35630
 
Phone: (256) 760-6416
 
Fax: (256) 760-6497